Charitable Giving Strengthens a Thriving Community

The Beacon Council Foundation is a 501(C) 3, a Florida not-for-profit organization and an affiliate of The Miami-Dade Beacon Council, a 501(C) 6, created exclusively for charitable and educational purposes.

The Miami-Dade Beacon Council is the sole member of the Foundation and has oversight and control over the Foundation’s fiscal and programmatic activities. The Beacon Council Foundation is lead by Board Members:

Mr. Hugo Castro
Divisional Executive Vice President
AXA Advisors
9130 South Dadeland Boulevard
Suite 1400
Miami, FL 33156
Phone: (305) 670-3768
Email: hugo.castro@axa-advisors.com
Board Director Chair

Mr. Gary Goldfarb
Chief Strategy Officer
Interport Group of Companies
12950 NW 25th Street
Miami, FL 33182
Phone: (305) 477-1910
Email: gary.goldfarb@interport.us
Board Director Chair Elect

Ms. Penny Shaffer, Ph.D.
Market President, South Florida
Florida Blue
8400 NW 33 Street
Doral, FL 33122
Phone: (305) 921-7400
Email: Penny.Shaffer@bcbsfl.com
Assistant: Kamal Chhatwal
Board Director Immediate Past Chair

Ms. Olga Ramudo
President & CEO
Express Travel
299 Alhambra Circle
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone: (305) 341-1200
Email: oramudo@expresstravelus.com
Board Director Treasurer

Mr. Michael A. Finney
President & Chief Executive Officer
The Beacon Council, Inc.
Suite 2400, 80 Southwest Eighth Street
Miami, FL 33130
Phone:  (305) 579-1323
Email: mfinney@beaconcouncil.com
Assistant: Moninque Medley
The Beacon Council President & CEO, Ex-Officio

Mr. Roberto Munoz
Commercial Banking & Wealth Management Team Leader
Florida Community Bank
600 Brickell Ave., Suite 3500
2 S Biscayne Blvd Ste 110
Miami, FL 33131
Phone:  (786) 300-9220
Email: rmunoz@fcb1923.com
Board Director Secretary

Mr. Newton B. Sanon
President & CEO
OIC of South Florida
3407 NW 9th Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone: (954) 563-5198
Email: nsanon@oicsfl.org
Assistant: Kimberlee Reid
At-Large Director

Staff

Mr. Joseph Hovancak
Vice President, One Community One Goal
Strategic Planning & Market Development
The Miami-Dade Beacon Council, Inc.
Suite 2400
80 Southwest Eighth Street
Miami, FL 33130
Phone: (305) 579-1351
Email: jhovancak@beaconcouncil.com
Assistant: Melissa Brod

Mr. Jaap Donath, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President
The Miami-Dade Beacon Council, Inc.
Suite 2400
80 Southwest Eighth Street
Miami, FL 33130
Phone: (305) 579-1376
Email: jdonath@beaconcouncil.com

Ms. Camela Glean-Jones
Chief Financial Officer &
Executive Vice President
The Miami-Dade Beacon Council, Inc.
Suite 2400
80 Southwest Eighth Street
Miami, FL 33130
Phone: (305) 579-1329
Email: glean@beaconcouncil.com
Assistant: Janice Quevedo

Coronavirus: Click here for our COVID-19
Business Resource Center

Back to Top