Charitable Giving Strengthens a Thriving Community

The Beacon Council Foundation is a 501(C) 3, a Florida not-for-profit organization and an affiliate of The Miami-Dade Beacon Council, a 501(C) 6, created exclusively for charitable and educational purposes.

The Miami-Dade Beacon Council is the sole member of the Foundation and has oversight and control over the Foundation’s fiscal and programmatic activities. The Beacon Council Foundation is lead by Board Members:

Ms. Penny Shaffer, Ph.D.
Market President, South Florida
Florida Blue
Board Director Chair

Mr. Hugo Castro
Divisional Executive Vice President
AXA Advisors
Board Director Chair-Elect

Mr. Nelson Lazo
Chief Executive Officer
Doctors Hospital
Board Director Immediate Past Chair

Mr. Walter Robinson
Robinson Commercial Real Estate Services, Inc.
Board Director Treasurer

Mr. Michael A. Finney
President & Chief Executive Officer
The Beacon Council, Inc.
The Beacon Council President & CEO, Ex-Officio

Ms. Alexandra Villoch
Chief Executive Officer
Baptist Health Foundation
Past Chair Director

Mr. Jaret Davis
Co-Managing Shareholder
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Past Chair Director

Mr. Newton B. Sanon
President & CEO
OIC of South Florida
At-Large Director

Mr. Martin G. Schaaf
Miami Campus Manager Site Leader
The Boeing Company
At-Large Director


Latest News

View All News

Upcoming Events

  1. 2020 World Happiness Summit | WOHASU

    March 13, 2020 @ 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Miami-Dade Sites

View maps to find land, commercial space, and data points in Miami-Dade county.

Back to Top