The Miami-Dade Beacon Council Board of Directors provides leadership and governance for the 501(C6) organization. The volunteer leaders are among the community’s leading business and community professionals representing various industries, educational institutions, non profits, and local governments.

✦Officers Cabinet


Yolanda Cash Jackson, Chair✦

Juan Carlos Liscano, Chair-Elect✦
American Airlines

George Bermudez, Past Chair✦
Senior Vice President
Bank of America

Christine Barney, Secretary✦
rbb Communications

Basil Khalil, Treasurer✦
FedEx Express Latin America

William D. Talbert III.✦
Interim President & Chief Executive Officer

**Executive Committee Member
✦Officers Cabinet
Carlos Arrizurietta | Northern Trust
David A. Armstrong | St. Thomas University
The Honorable Philippe Bien-Aime | Mayor, City of North Miami
Veronica Birch Flores | First National Bank of South Miami
Tere Blanca | Blanca Commercial Real Estate
Albert Dotson Jr.** | Bilzin Sumberg
Rebecca Fishman Lipsey | The Miami Foundation
Luis Gonzalez | City of Hialeah
Jaffus Hardrick | Florida Memorial University / FMU
Grant Killingsworth | CBRE
Roderick Barnes | Jones Lang LaSalle
Richard Kuper | Miami Dade League of Cities
Vince Lago | City of Coral Gables
The Honorable Steven Losner | City of Homestead
Robert Lozano** | Wells Fargo
Raul Moas | Knight Foundation
Alfredo Ortega | City of Doral
Gerald “Jerry” Plush | Amerant Bank
Carlos Perez | BankUnited
Claudia Puig | Univision Communications
Madeline Pumariega | President, Miami Dade College
Raquel Regalado | Miami-Dade County
Christopher Roberts | Bean Automative Group
Newton Sanon | OIC of South Florida
Kenneth Stiles | Stiles Reality Co.
Theresa Therilus | City of North Miami
N.K. “Trip” Tripathy | Kaufman Rossin
Rogelio Villarreal | Ocean Bank
David Wagner | Florida Blue
David Whitaker | Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau/GMCVB


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Miami-Dade Sites

View maps to find land, commercial space, and data points in Miami-Dade county.

Back to Top